School groups

Atlantic Wall Museum – The Grand Bunker

PCUNOR014FS000EI

Description

Located within one of the Atlantic Wall's former firing posts, this museum presents a reconstruction of the site as it stood in 1944.

This Atlantic Wall museum, a former German artillery observation post which controlled the batteries of the Orne Estuary, recreates the scene as it was in 1944. The visitor is led floor by floor from the radio room to the bunkers (passing many rooms en route such as the machine room, pharmacy, recovery room, telephone room, observation posts…) and eventually to a magnificent view over the mouth of the river Seine. You will also see an exhibition devoted to the biggest 20th century building site where more than 2 million workers laboured over a period of 3 years. Previously unpublished photos and documents are available.

AFIN QUE NOS STRUCTURES RESTENT OUVERTES, MERCI DE RESPECTER LES CONSIGNES SUIVANTES:

Bien conserver son masque durant la visite.
Respecter la distanciation sociale.
Restez groupés par famille.
Ne laissez pas vos enfants divaguer dans la structure. (Port du masque obligatoire à partir de 6 ans).
Ne pas toucher le matériel et les vitrines.

Le non respect de ces règles est un motif qui aboutira à une exclusion des lieux sans remboursement de votre billet.

 

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : 8,00 € (All year round)
Child rate : 6,00 € until 12 years (All year round)
Rate for adult group : 6,30 €
School group rate : 4,60 € until 5 years

Services

With the family : no
Languages spoken : English
Pets allowed : yes

Opening


From Saturday, January 2, 2021 to Tuesday, January 5, 2021


From Saturday, February 6, 2021 to Wednesday, March 31, 2021


From Thursday, April 1, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021


From Friday, October 1, 2021 to Friday, December 24, 2021


From Sunday, December 26, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order