School groups

Musée de Normandie (Normandy Museum)

PCUNOR014FS000C9

Description

Located within Caen Castle’s enclosure, the Normandy Museum offers a fascinating insight into the history of the Norman people.

The Normandy Museum offers an insight into the region’s history and society.
From prehistoric to modern times, it covers the major phases of Normandy’s human occupation. The Rampart Rooms, housed within the former 16th century artillery terrace, host the Normandy Museum’s temporary exhibitions. A whole programme of activities are on offer to visitors: guided tours, children’s workshops, storytelling and performances, etc. Please note that ticket sales are inside the Church of St. George, opposite the museum, within the castle walls.

 musee de normandie - Depliant-inst-2016
 musee de normandie - Depliant-inst-2016
 
 

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : Between 3,50 € and 5,50 € (All year round)
Reduced rate : Between 2,50 € and 3,50 €
Rate for adult group : Between 20,00 € and 70,00 €
Other group rate : Between 20,00 € and 45,00 €
Mean(s) of payments : Postal or bank cheques, Carte bleue, Cash, Eurocard - Mastercard, Visa, Holiday vouchers, Contactless payment

Services

With the family : yes
Languages spoken : English
Pets allowed : no

Opening


From Tuesday, January 2, 2024 to Tuesday, April 30, 2024


From Thursday, May 2, 2024 to Wednesday, May 8, 2024


From Friday, May 10, 2024 to Sunday, June 30, 2024


From Monday, July 1, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024


From Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Monday, December 23, 2024


The Tuesday, December 24, 2024


From Thursday, December 26, 2024 to Monday, December 30, 2024


The Tuesday, December 31, 2024

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order