Kayak tour at the foot of the Roches Noires rocks

FMANOR014V5342P6

Description

Concept Sport Emotion offers you an opportunity to discover the Roches Noires cliffs in Trouville and Villerville, from the sea. This narrow but wide-stretching site starts to the east of Trouville-sur-Mer to continue over four kilometres as far as Villerville.

The magnificent viewpoint it offers, overlooking the sea, has attracted many illustrious visitors over the past century. The perimeter has since been forbidden to new constructions. The site is of international importance as a winter shelter for oystercatchers. Along with other shorebird species (curlews, sandpipers, yellowlegs, etc.), they come to feed on the molluscs, bivalvia and worms on the mussel banks as soon as they are covered by the tide. At low tide, you can hear the merry song of the birds as thet feed, even if the view does not allow you to precisely locate them (they can be 1km away). Their concert is of such intensity that it nevertheless offers you an idea of just how many of them come to feed here. The nautical guide is a state-qualified professional. Outings are cancelled in stormy weather. Outings are still possible in the case of rain (with suitable clothing), wind or only slightly choppy seas. Regular weather updates are made and we are committed to providing 48 hours’ notice, should we require to cancel due to unfavourable conditions. In this case, no cancellation charge will be made. Lasts 2 hours. Difficulty from 2 to 5. From age 6. Accompanying adult: mandatory. The package includes: provision of a 1, 2 or 3-seat kayak for all levels. Safety equipment, neoprene wetsuit if appropriate. A state-qualified accompanying instructor. Bring your own: swimsuit, towel, change of clothing, sunglasses, cap and sun cream. Bottle of water. Documents to be provided: for minors, a certificate by the parents testifying that the child is in good health and a certificate by the parents testifying that the child can swim 25 metres (8km/2h) - Level 3

 carte BRN

Prices

Base rate : 30,00 €
Child rate : 22,00 €

Services

Event categories : For children, Discovery, Wildlife, Flora, Geology, Water sports, Kayak, Canoeing, Boat trip and excursion, Adult

Opening


The Saturday, April 9, 2022


The Friday, April 22, 2022


The Saturday, April 23, 2022


The Friday, April 29, 2022


The Monday, May 2, 2022


The Tuesday, May 3, 2022


The Wednesday, May 4, 2022


The Thursday, May 5, 2022


The Friday, May 6, 2022


The Saturday, May 7, 2022


The Sunday, May 8, 2022


The Saturday, May 21, 2022


The Sunday, May 22, 2022


The Sunday, May 29, 2022


The Saturday, June 4, 2022


The Sunday, June 5, 2022


The Monday, June 6, 2022


The Sunday, June 19, 2022


The Saturday, July 2, 2022


The Sunday, July 3, 2022


The Monday, July 4, 2022


The Tuesday, July 5, 2022


The Wednesday, July 6, 2022


The Thursday, July 7, 2022


The Tuesday, July 19, 2022


The Thursday, July 28, 2022


The Friday, July 29, 2022


The Saturday, July 30, 2022


The Sunday, July 31, 2022


The Monday, August 1, 2022


The Tuesday, August 2, 2022


The Wednesday, August 3, 2022


The Thursday, August 4, 2022


The Friday, August 5, 2022


The Saturday, August 6, 2022


The Sunday, August 7, 2022


The Thursday, August 25, 2022


The Friday, August 26, 2022


The Saturday, August 27, 2022


The Sunday, August 28, 2022


The Saturday, September 3, 2022


The Sunday, September 4, 2022


The Saturday, September 17, 2022


The Sunday, September 18, 2022


The Sunday, September 25, 2022


The Saturday, October 1, 2022


The Sunday, October 2, 2022


The Saturday, October 15, 2022


The Sunday, October 16, 2022


The Sunday, October 30, 2022

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order

Near by

We also propose