Parks and gardens

Botanical Garden in Caen

PCUNOR014FS00075

Description

The Botanical Garden in Caen is a genuine green lung in the heart of the town centre. Collections of rare plants, expert advice from gardeners and activities for the whole family: the ideal spot for a pleasant stroll, in Caen.

The Botanical Garden in Caen boasts some 5,000m2 of verdant alleyways for you to stroll through with the family. Located in the heart of the town centre, the garden boasts over 8,000 different plant species. Normandy’s typical flora rubs shoulders with exotic plant species in the greenhouses, open to the public every day from 1 to 5pm. Play areas and picnic tables render the site the perfect destination to enjoy a family breath of fresh air with the children. You can also join in the fun over a programme of events all year long, designed to enhance your knowledge of plants and gardening. You can also take advantage of expert advice from Caen’s own municipal gardeners, from Monday to Friday (except public holidays) from 8am to 12 noon and 1.30 to 5pm - on site or by phone and e-mail. Closing times vary from season to season. Unaccompanied tour time: 1 hour 30 minutes / 2 hours.

 Livret-jeux parcours Jardins des Plantes
 

Prices

Services

Age : All ages
Pets allowed : yes

Opening


From Saturday, January 2, 2021 to Sunday, February 28, 2021


From Monday, March 1, 2021 to Wednesday, March 31, 2021


From Thursday, April 1, 2021 to Tuesday, August 31, 2021


From Wednesday, September 1, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021


From Monday, November 1, 2021 to Friday, December 24, 2021


From Sunday, December 26, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

Retrouvez plus d'informations dans le calendrier.

Labels & order

Labels : Jardin remarquable