Museums, sites and monuments

Vieux la Romaine, museum and archaeological site

PCUNOR014FS000BM

Description

Discover the day-to-day lives of the Gallo-Romans thanks to vestiges unearthed over 3 centuries on the site of the former capital Aregenua, today known as ‘Vieux-la-Romaine’.

Vieux la Romaine is an archaeological site comprised of a museum, a Roman garden, 2 restored ancient houses and a forum currently undergoing excavation which can be visited by appointment. Discover the most intimate secrets of archaeology! Temporary exhibition, workshops, demonstrations, etc.

 
 
 

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : 5,00 €
Reduced rate : 3,00 €
Other group rate : 3,00 €
Mean(s) of payments : Postal or bank cheques, Carte bleue, Cash, Visa

Services

Age : All ages
With the family : yes
Languages spoken : English
Pets allowed : no

Opening


From Monday, March 8, 2021 to Friday, April 23, 2021


From Saturday, April 24, 2021 to Sunday, May 9, 2021


From Monday, May 10, 2021 to Tuesday, July 6, 2021


From Wednesday, July 7, 2021 to Tuesday, August 31, 2021


From Wednesday, September 1, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021


From Saturday, October 16, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021


From Monday, November 1, 2021 to Friday, December 17, 2021


From Saturday, December 18, 2021 to Friday, December 31, 2021

Retrouvez plus d'informations dans le calendrier.

Labels & order

Accessibility : Motor handicap Hearing handicap Mental handicap
Labels : Qualité Tourisme