Museums, sites and monuments

Paléospace l’Odyssée visitor centre

PCUNOR014FS000GL

Description

Imagine what the world was like 160 million years ago, when dinosaurs roamed the Earth... A visitor centre waiting to be discovered in Villers-sur-Mer in Normandy!

Very many fossils have been discovered in Villers-sur-Mer, on the rocky site of the Black Cow Cliffs: 10m-long pliosaur, sea urchins, saltwater crocodiles, ammonites and even dinosaur remains… Indeed, during the Jurassic Period, the sea covered everything in this area… come and discover them at the Paléospace visitor centre.

The planetarium offers you a fascinating tour of the hidden treasures of the skies at any hour of the day.
On the agenda, total immersion amidst the constellations, planets, nebulae, the milky way, etc. And a 360° animated film projection entitled ‘Polaris: the spatial submarine and the mystery of the polar night’, which has received several festival awards.

- Port du masque obligatoire

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : 8,90 €
Reduced rate : 6,90 €
Base rate - full rate adult : 15,90 €
Reduced rate : 12,50 €
Base rate - full rate adult : 11,00 €
Base rate - full rate adult : 8,90 €
Base rate - full rate adult : 7,50 €
Base rate - full rate adult : 6,50 €
Child rate : 6,00 €
Child rate : 28,00 €
Mean(s) of payments : Postal or bank cheques, Carte bleue, Cash, Eurocard - Mastercard, Visa, Holiday vouchers

Services

With the family : yes
Languages spoken : English German
Pets allowed : no

Opening


From Thursday, April 1, 2021 to Wednesday, June 30, 2021


From Thursday, July 1, 2021 to Tuesday, August 31, 2021


From Wednesday, September 1, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021


From Friday, October 1, 2021 to Friday, October 22, 2021


From Saturday, October 23, 2021 to Monday, November 8, 2021


From Tuesday, November 9, 2021 to Friday, December 17, 2021


From Saturday, December 18, 2021 to Sunday, January 2, 2022

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order

Labels : Qualité Tourisme