Museums, sites and monuments

Omaha Beach Memorial Museum

PCUNOR014FS0008C

Description

On the shores of Omaha Beach, the Omaha Beach Memorial Museum reunites a fine collection of uniforms, weapons, personal belongings and vehicles used during the Normandy Landings.

Throughout your visit, rediscover the story of the landings on Omaha Beach thanks to reproduced scenes, archive pictures, maps, explanatory panels, a landing barge, a 155mm gun, a tank...

Not to be missed: a film with witness accounts by American veterans, who tell the story of the landings on Omaha Beach and Pointe du Hoc.



Unaccompanied tour time: 1 hour.

- Station de désinfection des mains (gel hydroalcoolique) à l'entrée et à la sortie du musée.
- Port du masque obligatoire dans le musée.
- Marquage au sol (sens de visite et distanciation physique.)

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : 7,20 €
Reduced rate : Between 5,80 € and 5,80 € until 25 years
Child rate : 4,20 € until 15 years
Rate for adult group : 4,70 €
School group rate : 2,90 € until 15 years
Other group rate : 3,90 € until 25 years
Mean(s) of payments : Postal or bank cheques, Carte bleue, Cash, Eurocard - Mastercard, Visa, Contactless payment

Services

Languages spoken : English
Pets allowed : no

Opening


From Monday, February 8, 2021 to Sunday, February 28, 2021


From Friday, October 1, 2021 to Sunday, November 21, 2021


From Monday, March 1, 2021 to Wednesday, March 31, 2021


From Thursday, April 1, 2021 to Monday, May 31, 2021


From Tuesday, June 1, 2021 to Tuesday, August 31, 2021


From Wednesday, September 1, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021


From Saturday, February 5, 2022 to Monday, February 28, 2022


From Tuesday, March 1, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022


From Friday, April 1, 2022 to Tuesday, May 31, 2022


From Wednesday, June 1, 2022 to Wednesday, August 31, 2022


From Wednesday, September 1, 2021 to Thursday, September 30, 2021


From Saturday, October 1, 2022 to Sunday, November 20, 2022

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order

Labels : Qualité Tourisme