Visites et découvertes

Guided tour of the Abbaye aux Hommes

ASCNOR014V52AUS8

Description

Founded in 1066 by William the Conqueror, the St. Stephen’s Benedictine Abbey in Caen was consecrated in 1077. The 18th century monastic buildings, which comprise the cloister, wainscotted halls adorned with paintings and the Guardroom, now house the Caen City Council. William’s tomb is in the abbey-church.
From July 12th to August 30th, english guided tours are organised every day at 11.00am, 1.30pm and 3.30pm and from September 1st to September 17th, on weekdays only (except on 03, 10 and 13 September).

Port du masque obligatoire.

Prices

Base rate : 8,00 €
Base rate : 6,50 €
Base rate : 6,00 €
Base rate : 5,50 €
Rates for groups : 5,00 €

Services

Hiking : Guided tour
Pets allowed : yes

Opening


From Saturday, January 1, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022


From Friday, April 1, 2022 to Thursday, June 30, 2022


From Friday, July 1, 2022 to Wednesday, August 31, 2022


From Thursday, September 1, 2022 to Friday, September 30, 2022


From Saturday, October 1, 2022 to Saturday, December 31, 2022

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order

We also propose