Visites et découvertes

Basilica of Sainte-Thérèse

PCUNOR014FS0007D

Description

The town of Lisieux is France's second ranking pilgrimage destination after Lourdes. Follow in the footsteps of Saint Thérèse and visit the basilica consecrated in her name.

Often compared with Montmartre, the Basilica of St. Thérèse of Lisieux looms above the town of Lisieux.
Built in the early 20th century, the Basilica of Lisieux was consecrated in 1954 and is one of the largest churches to have been built during this period.
The interior is adorned with superb mosaic and the 3-nave crypt is well worth a detour.
An exhibition on the Carmelite nuns and Saint Thérèse's life is displayed all year round, together with temporary exhibitions such as Nativity scenes.
35-minute film. Visits of the dome in July and August. Unaccompanied or guided tours (in summer): 45 minutes.

Prices

Services

Languages spoken : English Spanish Italian German Dutch
Pets allowed : no

Opening


From Saturday, January 1, 2022 to Thursday, March 31, 2022


From Friday, April 1, 2022 to Thursday, June 30, 2022


From Friday, July 1, 2022 to Wednesday, August 31, 2022


From Thursday, September 1, 2022 to Monday, October 31, 2022


From Tuesday, November 1, 2022 to Saturday, December 31, 2022


From Friday, April 1, 2022 to Thursday, June 30, 2022


From Friday, July 1, 2022 to Wednesday, August 31, 2022


From Thursday, September 1, 2022 to Monday, October 31, 2022


From Tuesday, November 1, 2022 to Saturday, December 31, 2022

Find out more informations on the calendar.

Labels & order

We also propose