Oops! Too late - sorry, you've missed this event.


Composed on January 15th, 1941, at the Stalag VIII-A of Görlitz (Silesia), where Messiaen and three musicians friends of him were prisoners, this remarkable masterpiece dating back to the 20th century is strongly acclaimed by the public. This work by Tristan Murail is about snow, sinister huts, distress, endless days in the cold Silesian winter.

Olivier Messiaen (1908 – 1992)
"Twenty Contemplations on the infant Jesus" for piano (1944)
"First Communion of the Virgin"

Tristan Murail (- 1947)
"Stalag VIIIA" for violin, clarinet, cello and piano (2018)

Olivier Messiaen (1908 – 1992)
"Quartet for the End of Time" for violin, clarinet, cello and piano (1940)

Raphaëlle Moreau, violin
Raphaël Sévère, clarinet
Edgar Moreau, cello
David Kadouch, piano

Every spring, the Easter Festival allows a hundred young instrumentalists and chamber ensembles to join in a trio or an orchestra voice, string, woodwind, brass, percussion and keyboard instruments.





Near by